Software & Hardware Reviews

Educational, Business and Entertainment Software Reviews

Nov. 2016 Vol 22 # 11 . More Amazing Videos from the DJI Phantom 4

Recent Software Reviews

June 2016--Selfie Stick with Bluetooth Controls
May 2016--The DZ09 Blue Tooth Smart Watch & Phone
April 2015--TurboTax® Personal & Small Business 2014 Federal & State Returns plus Federal E-File
March 2015--Vipre® Internet Security 2015 from ThreatTrack Security
February 2015--Presence: A Fee Free Home Security System with Video Monitoring from People Power
January 2015--The Incredible Foldscope(TM)--an Orgami-based Optical Microscope from Prakash Lab, Stanford University
December 2014---The Best Paranormal Apps for Your Apple or Android Device
November 2014--Royalty Free Stock Photos and Images from US Government Sources
October 2014--Best Free Streaming Music/Audio/Video Apps for iPhone and Android Devices
September 2014--Some of the Latest and Greatest iPad/iPhone/Android/iPod Touch Apps

More Amazing DJI Phantom 4 Drone Videos

By Howard Berenbon

Once you get familiar with flying the Phantom 4 manually, and you can fly it up and down without incident, you'll want to try the Smart Flight programmable features, or Point of Interest commands (POI) in the GoApp. This week after several sucessful flights, and some great very stable videos, I tried two of the features under the Point of Interest menu. You can program it to do a 360 degree orbit by first taking it up to the desired altitude, then set the radius of the orbit and the speed using the controller joystick. So, I took the Phantom 4 up to about 200 feet and set the radius to about 40 feet and speed at about 6 feet per second, and you can see the video below.

A second feature I tried was "active track" where you click on an object you want the drone to follow, in this case it was me, and press GO and it will follow. So, once locked on to you, you can walk or run and it will follow you like a puppy dog. An interesting feature but kind of strange. See the video below.

The last video is a bit of an incident. I was flying my drone in Drake Sports Park, near my home, and I was stopped from flying because the Parks & Rec department banned drones and remote control aircraft. It was an aquward confrontation because I called the police and the township before flying and they said it was okay. But, the West Bloomfield Parks & Rec department and the township apparently had a miscommunication and no one at knew about the ban. I also called the township code enforcement department after the incident, and they said they had no ordinance against flying drones in their parks. It was embarrassing to say the least, but made for a good story. See the video below.

360 Orbit

 

Active Track


Busted in Drake Sports Park

Visit Amazon.com for more information on the DJI Phantom 4 Drone.

HB


If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

facebook cyber news twitter

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Sponsor Page

The Water Exchange, West Bloomfield, Michigan offering low cost Fluoride Water Filters and Chlorine Water Filters for municipal water filtration.

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

Cyber News Address