Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Sports Action Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

Sept 2018 Vol 24 #9 . Keyword Search Tools Can Help Your Channel Grow

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, Youtube Channel Help, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

August 2018--15+ Tips to Help Your Youtube Channel Rock!
July 2018
--Snooping Around with Your Drone
June 2018--Fortnite Battle Royale: A Free HD Game from Epic Games
May 2018--Get a WiFi Thermostat. They're Cool!
April 2018--Protect Your Internet Privacy with Find-me-online.net and It's Tax Time
March 2018--Flying Your DJI Phantom 4 Drone in Winter Weather
February 2018--Publish on Amazon: It's Free and Easy
January 2018--What You Can't Do with Your Drone
December 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Car Simulation & Flying the Traffic Circles
November 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around Town
October 2017--16MP Sports Action Camera with WiFi & Wireless Remote Control
September 2017--Some Great Free Photo and Video Resources on the Web
August 2017--Some Practical Uses for Your High Tech DJI Phantom Drone & the August 21st Solar Eclipse
July 2017--Fly Your Phantom 4, Plus, Drone Quadcopter Intelligently

Keyword Search Tools Can Help Your Youtube Channel Grow

By Howard Berenbon

Now that you are running your Youtube channel and making some great fun videos, you may need some help and advice on how to promote those videos. Who knows, they could go viral, but that sometimes takes a little luck, or skill if you know how to do it. Here are a few tips on how to promote those soon to be viral videos using a keyword search tool.

To get those videos in the public eye you need to know how to put your keywords in the Title and Description. Youtube uses both to index your submissions, and if the keywords are popular, you have a very good chance at getting noticed through a Youtube search.

I installed two different keyword extension utilities in my Chrome browsers to see how they worked, and if they could help me improve my views and gain subscribers. The two are vidIQ and Keywords Everywhere, both free to use. Here's what you can do with the data.

1. After you've created your video, enter the keywords that are related to your subject and find the keywords with the highest search volume and place them in your Youtube video title and in your description.

2. Search for subjects that are popular or trending, then enter keywords relating to that popular subject. Then plan a video related to the trending topics and use the related keywords with the highest monthly searches in your Title and Description. This will help get views and subscribers.

Keywords Everywhere

https://keywordseverywhere.com

After you install this extension, when you go a Google search, Keywords Everywhere gives you the monthly volume of searches for the keywords you entered. Also, in the middle of the screen they display statistics for related keywords.

vidIQ

http://vidiq.com

vidIQ offers several utitiles to help Youtube creators including a keywords tool. After you install the extension, you need to sign up for an account. This keyword utility only gives results when searching in Youtube. After you enter your search term, vidIQ displays a monthly volume for that search term, and then on the right side of the screen it displays related keywords with their statistics, very similar to Keywords Everywhere stats.

Good luck using these utilities, and visit my channel to let me know how you're doing. If you subscribe, I would be happy to evaluate your channel and offer suggestions and improvements.

Youtube Creators Help Forum

If you started a Youtube channel and want to get help and adice on the "howtos" of running your channel, then subsribe to my channel, Cyber Times LLC where I have a new series entitled Youtube Creators Help Forum. If you like to see the current episodes, visit my channel, Youtube channel, Cyber Times LLC with this link and subscribe.

I also do some funny and odd puppet parodies if you like that kind of stuff, so please stop by. And subscribe!

==============================================================

In the News

34 Women to Watch in Computer Science from Community for Accredited Online Schools

https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/women-computer-tech-role-models/

HB

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news