Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Mini Backup Cameras, Java/IOS App Development; Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

March 2017 Vol 23 #3 . Help Attracting New Youtube Subscribers

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshp CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: our product reviews will now appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Software Exchange LLC

November 2016--More Amazing DJI Phantom 4 Drone Videos
October 2016--The Amazing DJI Phantom 4 Quadcopter!
September 2016--QuickScore Elite Level II 2015 Music Composition Program
August 2016--Some of the Latest Popular Mobile Apps
June 2016--Selfie Stick with Bluetooth Controls
May 2016--The DZ09 Blue Tooth Smart Watch & Phone
April 2016--TurboTax Home and Business 2015 from Intuit, a Time Saver, and a Giwox Endoscope/Borescope 0.3MP 720P Camera
March 2016--Syma X5SW Copter & Vipre® Anti-virus

How to Attract New Youtube Subscribers to Your Channel

By Howard Berenbon

I have had an active Youtube Channel for over a year now with tech reviews and puppet parodies.  It has been slow going for gaining subscribers.  Several methods are available for increasing your visibility and subscriber base.  One is using a thumbnail generator to make your videos more attractive as people look at what’s available after a subject search.  For sure, a thumbnail that stands out can attract attention, and I have been using a browser add-on called TubeBuddy for just that. It offers several tools to help you analyze and track your videos, plus an excellent thumbnail generator program. TubeBuddy let’s you customize your thumbnails by adding art, photos and text over a background you select.  By adding bright colored bars (like red or yellow), with your keyword text , a photo that will attract interest, you can definitely generate more views, and maybe more subscribers.  But, in February, I tried something different: a puppet giveaway to attract new subscribers.

Tubebuddy Thumbnails

tubebuddy

Using a Contest, Giveaway or Sweepstakes To Attract Youtube Subscribers

I know of a lot methods suggested by many seasoned Youtubers to help you get subscribers, and I’ve tried a few, like beefing up your thumbnails, as suggested above.  I noticed that many of the popular Youtube channels give things away, and I had a brilliant idea (though not my own).  I decided to give away a fully body ventriloquist type puppet because many of my videos use puppets in political and non political parodies.  I've also used some puppets in tech product reviews.  In some of my other Web endeavors  I have set up a few sweepstakes to give away product in a random drawing, so I knew what to do.  But, before I started, I acquired a 25” Silly Puppet brand puppet from a sponsor, who I offered advertising on the entry page.  Then I bushed up on the laws and rules for contests, sweepstakes and giveaways, and began designing the sweepstakes entry form and Web page. See sample page with form from my February drawing http://cyber-reviews.com/contestfeb17.html.

Sweepstakes Entry Form

entry form

If you think setting up a sweepstakes is something you’d want to do, I check with an attorney so you work within the laws.  Some states do not allow their residents to enter contests or sweepstakes, and others have restrictions.  I found that offering a giveaway outside the US can cause legal problems, so it may be best to avoid entries from foreign countries by saying “US Residents Only”.  Also, shipping outside the US can cost a lot.

So, to start, decide what you want to give away.  Then either ask for sponsor to donate a product in exchange for advertising or link back on your sweepstakes page.  You will need to hire someone to set up the sweepstakes Web page and entry form.  Click to see a sample of my sweepstakes Web page with entry form.  Make sure your designer adds a Captcha to your form.  That’s a trap question to eliminate robots that try to scam and spam your forms.

Don’t forget to make a Youtube video about your sweepstakes.  That can also generate more subscribers.

I had this sweepstakes page up for about 5 weeks and it generated about 53 new Youtube subscribers, and I was pleased.  I was giving away a puppet, and that may limit the audience. If you give away something more popular, you may add many more subscribers, depending on what content you offer in your Youtube channel. 

Also, I have a short Youtube video talking about this very subject.  Please check it out at https://youtu.be/HO65XhdOn3I and subscribe to my channel https://goo.gl/9sDjv7 especially if you like political puppet parodies.

See you soon.

HB


Sunny Toys Full Body Puppets 28" Dad/Magician

magician

Click for Information or to Order on Amazon

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

The Water Exchange, West Bloomfield, Michigan offering low cost Fluoride Water Filters and Chlorine Water Filters for municipal water filtration.

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news