Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Mini Backup Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

July 2017 Vol 23 #7 . Fly Your DJI Phantom 4, 4 Plus Drone Intelligently

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshp CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

June 2017--DJI Phantom Drone Videos & Puppet Parodies
April 2017--TurboTax Home and Business 2016 from Intuit is Just Amazing!
March 2017--How to Attract New Youtube Subscribers to Your Channel
February 2017--Playing Minecraft Windows 10 Beta
January 2017--Drone Ban in West Bloomfield, Michigan Parks
December 2016--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Range Testing
November 2016--More Amazing DJI Phantom 4 Drone Videos


Fly Your DJI Phantom 4, 4 Plus Drone Intelligently

By Howard Berenbon

If you’re considering buying a DJI Phantom 4 drone or similar model quad copter from DJI, the innovative quad copter manufacturer from China, then you’re in for some fun.  You can control the drone manually, and safely fly it up and away with total control over its flight and camera.  But, it also has some automated features called Intelligent Flight Modes, that allows you to do a few fancy pre-programmed functions, some very impressive.  I have been playing with some of the programmable features, and think they’re terrific.  For several videos of my DJI Phantom 4 in flight, please visit my Youtube Channel https://goo.gl/9sDjv7, and if you like what you see, please subscribe. Thanks. HB

Intelligent Flight Modes

Follow Me
With Follow Me, the aircraft will automatically follow you and capture your every move from a unique aerial perspective.

Course Lock

By activating Course Lock, the controls will be set to be relative to your aircraft’s current path. This easy navigation allows you to fly in a set direction as you fly alongside moving objects or across scenes.

Waypoints

Set multiple GPS points, or Waypoints, and the aircraft will automatically fly to them while you focus on controlling the camera.

Home Lock

Fix your controls to be relative to the Home Point. Easily pull back on the control stick to bring the aircraft back home, or push forward to fly farther away, no matter which way it is facing.

Point of Interest

Set a specific building, object or location as the Poinet of Interest and the aircraft will continuously circle around it while you record the perfect photos and video.

Here’s the link to the DJI docs on Intelligent Flight Modes

https://www.dji.com/intelligent-flight-modes/v1-doc#gsSmart

=========================================

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

The Water Exchange, West Bloomfield, Michigan offering low cost Fluoride Water Filters and Chlorine Water Filters for municipal water filtration.

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news