Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Sports Action Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

November 2017 Vol 23 #11 . DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around Town

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

June 2017--DJI Phantom Drone Videos & Puppet Parodies
April 2017--TurboTax Home and Business 2016 from Intuit is Just Amazing!
March 2017--How to Attract New Youtube Subscribers to Your Channel
February 2017--Playing Minecraft Windows 10 Beta
January 2017--Drone Ban in West Bloomfield, Michigan Parks
December 2016--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Range Testing
November 2016--More Amazing DJI Phantom 4 Drone Videos

DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around the Town

By Howard Berenbon

I have had my DJI Phantom 4 drone for over a year now and I'm still taking some really great videos. This drone is easy and fun to fly, as long as yo can find places in your town that have not banned drone flying. Also, you are not allowed to fly any drone within 5 miles of an airport or heliport without getting permission. My home is in a safe area because the closed airport is 10 or 15 miles away, however, I can't fly my Phantom 4 in any West Bloomfield Township parks because they banned drone flying last year or so. One reason is for safety of the patrons, and I agree. The other reason for their ban is for the privacy of their patrons, and I totally disagree with that decision.

Last year I spoke in front of the West Bloomfield Parks & Rec Board, and espressed my objection. Mainly, since 99.99 percent of the park patrons carry some type of smart phone, and a park is a public place, anyone drone or undroned can take a picture or video in that park. Also, since drones are not allowed to fly above strangers (people not in your group), it's unlikely you'd capture anyone identifiable strangers in your video since you can't fly above them. Also, if you're flying above the park, say 200 to 400 feet to get some great aerial video, if anyone gets into your video, you couldn't identify them from that height. However, the ban is still in effect.

Here's some of my lastest and greats DJI Phantom 4 Drone Videos

Flying Over a Water Main Break

DJI Phantom 4 Drone Maximum Range Test


DJI Phantom 4 View of Walnut Lake in West Bloomfield

Stonehenge Flyby in West Bloomfield Township, Henry Ford Hospital

HB

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

The Water Exchange, West Bloomfield, Michigan offering low cost Fluoride Water Filters and Chlorine Water Filters for municipal water filtration.

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news