Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Sports Action Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

June 2018 Vol 24 #6 . Fortnite Battle Royale: A Free HD Game from Epic Games

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

May 2018--Get a WiFi Thermostat. They're Cool!
April 2018--Protect Your Internet Privacy with Find-me-online.net and It's Tax Time
March 2018--Flying Your DJI Phantom 4 Drone in Winter Weather
February 2018--Publish on Amazon: It's Free and Easy
January 2018--What You Can't Do with Your Drone
December 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Car Simulation & Flying the Traffic Circles
November 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around Town
October 2017--16MP Sports Action Camera with WiFi & Wireless Remote Control
September 2017--Some Great Free Photo and Video Resources on the Web
August 2017--Some Practical Uses for Your High Tech DJI Phantom Drone & the August 21st Solar Eclipse
July 2017--Fly Your Phantom 4, Plus, Drone Quadcopter Intelligently

Fortnite Battle Royale: A Free HD Game from Epic Games

By Howard Berenbon

For generations, computer gaming has been the rage. They've evolved over the years from text games with the early computers, to gaming machines like the Nintendo, and now via high definition high resolution 3D gaming boxes for full reality play. Of course you need a game machine like a Microsoft X-Box, or other popular machines to get the most out of your game play. Also, if you have a gaming PC, a specialized computer with a separte gaming video card, a super high resolution monitor and fast processor, you've got what you need. I recently purchased one of those gaming PCs, a Cybertron, with fast everything, in a tower format just to play and record game play for my Youtube channel, Cyber Times LLC (please subscribe!).

Games People Play

I just purchased a few of the popular games like Grand Theft Auto V, Rainbow Six Siege and Fallout 4 and I'm just getting into them. But last week I discovered a free HD game that is now the real rage called Fortnite Battle Royale from Epic Games. It turns out that it's by far the most popular first person multi-player online game made to date, and Epic Games just made it free. And, I've been playing it, and I admit it's fun and a little addictive. In fact, recently a Red Sox pitcher, David Price, had to sit out a game against the New York Yankees because of a carpal tunnel syndrome hand injury he had from playing Fortnite.

Fortnite Battle Royale

Fortnite is available for most game platforms including the PC, Mac, PS4, Xbox, and even mobile for the iPhone (soon to be available for Android). After the free download from Epic Games and a short installation (about 15 or 20 minutes), I was ready to compete. The premise is that you and 99 other players parachute onto an island populated with hills, lakes and buildings where you'll find various tools and weapons for your defense. You are also assigned team members and you can work together. The catch is that a storm is brewing on the island and as minutes pass the safe area shrinks. Besides being attacked by other players, if you're caught in the storm, you'll die.

Gameplay Videos

Here are some short videos of my first attempt at Fortnite. One video shows several ways to lose (die). I am working on it, and plan to compete on an even level with other more experienced Fortnite gamers. Wish me luck!


HB

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news