Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Sports Action Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

July 2018 Vol 24 #7 . Snooping Around with Your Drone

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

June 2018--Fortnite Battle Royale: A Free HD Game from Epic GamesMay 2018--Get a WiFi Thermostat. They're Cool!
April 2018--Protect Your Internet Privacy with Find-me-online.net and It's Tax Time
March 2018--Flying Your DJI Phantom 4 Drone in Winter Weather
February 2018--Publish on Amazon: It's Free and Easy
January 2018--What You Can't Do with Your Drone
December 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Car Simulation & Flying the Traffic Circles
November 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around Town
October 2017--16MP Sports Action Camera with WiFi & Wireless Remote Control
September 2017--Some Great Free Photo and Video Resources on the Web
August 2017--Some Practical Uses for Your High Tech DJI Phantom Drone & the August 21st Solar Eclipse
July 2017--Fly Your Phantom 4, Plus, Drone Quadcopter Intelligently

Snooping Around with Your Drone

By Howard Berenbon

Okay, we're heading headstrong into summer with warm weather and lots of rain here in Detroit. Warm weather with some sun, but not rain, alllows me to fly my drone around town, for fun and some seriously useful uses. Recently, and in the past I've used my DJI Phantom 4 to inspect my roof, especially after windy rain storms. And, in doing so I found some missing shingles. That's one great use for my drone. Here's the clip. Okay, it's boring, but it shows what you can do with your high tech toy (it's sort of like a toy, but very expensive). It's actually save me thousands from possible home damage by finding and replacing those shingles before stuff happended. I've been inspecting my roof 3 or 4 times a year since I got the DJI Phantom 4 in 2016. Also flew it to inspect a water main break repair a few blocks away, and got some nice video for my Youtube channel, Cyber Times LLC (please subscribe!).

In my latest video, as of July 1st, I flew over the road construction from a hospital behind our house to a main road, about a half mile away. Took the drone up to it's maximum 400 feet (it was actually at 392 feet). The road still needs paving, but my DJI Phantom captured some great video of the progress--they're almost done.

Roof Inspection

Road Construction

 

I also do some funny and odd puppet parodies if you like that kind of stuff, so please stop by. And subscribe!

HB

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news