Software & Hardware Reviews

DJI Phantom 4 Drones, Puppet Parodies, Apple Watch, Aniti-virus Software, Sports Action Cameras, Educational, Business and Entertainment Computer Software-Hardware Reviews

April 2018 Vol 24 #4 . Protect Your Internet Privacy with Find-me-online.net and It's Tax Time

Monthly software reviews and hardware reivews for business owners, parents and educators since 1995. We also review foreign language learning programs, freeware, shareware, TurboTax, DJI Phantom quadcopters & some computers & electronics.  Publishers and titles include Adobe Photoshop CS6, Adobe Dreamweaver CS6, Microsoft Office 2010, Rosetta Stone, Knowledge Adventure (Davidson) & more. HB. Note: some of our product reviews will appear on Amazon.com.

Recent Software Reviews from Cyber Times LLC

March 2018--Flying Your DJI Phantom 4 Drone in Winter Weather
February 2018--Publish on Amazon: It's Free and Easy
January 2018--What You Can't Do with Your Drone
December 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Car Simulation & Flying the Traffic Circles
November 2017--DJI Phantom 4 Drone Flying Around Town
October 2017--16MP Sports Action Camera with WiFi & Wireless Remote Control
September 2017--Some Great Free Photo and Video Resources on the Web
August 2017--Some Practical Uses for Your High Tech DJI Phantom Drone & the August 21st Solar Eclipse
July 2017--Fly Your Phantom 4, Plus, Drone Quadcopter Intelligently

Protect Your Internet Privacy with Find-me-online.net and It's Tax Time

By Howard Berenbon

With all this controversy buzzing around the Internet because of Facebook's problem with Cambridge Analytica data use related to the 2016 US presidential election, plus the two recent breeches with Target and Equifax, I wanted to offer some help with my free to access data search site http://find-me-online.net. It offers tons of options to find and possibly delete your public and personal information stored on and off the Internet (even in the dark Web--whatever that is!). Many kinds of search engines are available including social network searches (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram mainly), where some of your personal data may be found. I also include the US patent and trademark engines. Other obvious sites include Google, Yahoo and Bing. A really good site to find people information (names, addresses, phone numbers and e-mails) is Pipl.com. When Google fails to track people, you can depend on Pipl.com. And, if you're in any address database, Pipl.com will locate you! Now the trick it to have some of those listings removed. We do offer suggestions on how to get your information deleted, if allowed, and procedures can vary from database to database. So, check out http://find-me-online.net

It's Income Tax Time in the US

If you've been using TurboTax to calculate and file your tax returns, you have to know you have other tax software options. Though I have been depending on TurboTax to calculate my personal and business taxes for more than a decade, other companies offer similar applications. Listed below the two tax program applications in various editions available via Amazon. My number one pick is still TurboTax Home and Business from Intuit which I list first.

TurboTax Home & Business Tax Software 2017 Fed+Efile+State PC/MAC Disc $74.86 with free shipping

TurboTax Deluxe Tax Software 2017 Fed + Efile + State PC/MAC Disc [Amazon Exclusive] $44.86

TurboTax Premier Tax Software 2017 Fe d + Efile + State PC/MAC Disc $64.86 [Amazon Exclusive]

H&R Block Tax Software Premium 2017 with 5% Refund Bonus Offer [PC Download] $54.95

H&R Block Tax Software Deluxe + State 2017 with 5% Refund Bonus Offer $34.95

H&R Block Tax Software Premium & Business 2017 with 5% Refund Bonus Offer [PC Download] $47.59

HB

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like Cyber News & Reviews, please Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or link to us from your site.

Note: we are now publishing many of our product reviews on Amazon.com and eBay.com.

facebook cyber news twitter @HBerenbon

Link to us with the following code:

HTML

<a href="http://www.cyber-reviews.com">Cyber News & Software Reviews</a>

Navigation:

[Home][About Us][Archives][Contact][Kid's TV-Big Comfy Couch][Fix a Scratched LCD Display][Privacy Policy]

Interview at the Internet Advisor WJR 760am Detroit

I was interviewed by Gary Baker on the Internet Advisor show on News/Talk 760 am (a major station in the Detroit area). The podcast is online at http://internetadvisor.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/Podcast-1441-Oct.-11-2014.mp3

Visit our Sponsor Page

Find-Me-Online.net

Find & Delete Your Online Personal/Private Information

online privacy

cyber news